3 Things: Valentine’s Outfit

I’m working on an article about the young and single set surviving Valentine’s Day in the technological matchmaking age.  I’m not single but thought it was a really cool topic to explore when my editor pitched it.

So, of course, before I recount some hilarious stories and question my single friends about the commercials, tv shows, and pressures that everyone else puts on them, I need an outfit.  My picks are:

1.  East Meet West’s Le Ballon Noir dress. It caught my eye but the photograph looked like it needed a little oomph.  I paired it with Graham & Brown’s Chrysanthemum wallpaper and, voilà, dupioni silk fabulous!

2.  My shoes. It might be snowing but the 1960s He Loves Me Not Heels from The Church of Vintage are my pick.  Not too flat, not too stacked…just right.  (btw, and he totally loves me…)

3.  My clutch. The Leather Store’s simple Black Leather Clutch Bag is all I would need to carry my essential items like my ID, pen, tiny reporter’s notebook, digital tape recorder, and my new favorite Burt’s Bees Pomegranate Oil lip balm.

