Breakfast Royale!

I’m making gluten free piglet pop-overs for my Royal Wedding Breakfast.  I plan to have them with honey, a little bit of Duerr’s coarse cut Seville orange marmalade and Earl Grey tea.  Will and Kate will be so happy that I found my Pooh Cook Book.  It’s official British recipes, right?  ::wink::

What You Need:

1 cup gluten free flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup milk
2 tbsps honey
1 tbsp melted butter
2 large eggs

What You Do:

Grease muffin tins.  Sift flour and salt together.  Add milk, honey and butter.  Mix well and add eggs.  Fill muffin tins half way and bake 25 minutes, until sides are rigid and the top has “popped” and brown.  Serve with honey or butter.

Note:  Don’t open the oven because the popovers will deflate.  In fact, once you take them out of the oven, they will shrink…and fast!

