Yummy Supper’s Asparagus and Goat Cheese

Rewind to last week when I’m in the market and I see the most beautiful asparagus bunch ever.  I snatched it up and put it in my cart.  I walked up and down the aisles of the store hoping to find something to go with them but just couldn’t.  Nothing seemed good enough for these slender and sweet green wonderfuls.

I gently placed them in my vegetable drawer and each time I opened my fridge, I said, “Tomorrow, asparagus, tomorrow…”  Finally, it was Tuesday and they looked so sad.  I needed some recipe, something simple that would let them taste as they should, and I found Yummy Supper’s Asparagus and Goat Cheese blog post and recipe.  I made it last night and it was beyond delicious.  Read up and make it for yourself.  Oh, and don’t forget to look at the photos…they’re splendid!

